Pillars of faith

Hey there! As you might know, the Islam faith has five basic principles that are very important for muslims. These principles are called the pillars. If you want to know more about the first pillar, the shahadah (the declaration of belief in God), please click on this link. This blog has been written by americanmuslimconvert.wordpress.com, a blogger to whom I referred earlier on. If you like to know more about islam and the rituals that are involved, this blog is a good option to suscribe to.

By the way, (contemporary) Judaism has got pillars too. Most people think that these are the four most important ones (please bear in mind this is only a short overview):

  • The Torah
  • God, a unity, spiritual and eternal
  • The people (Israelites Jews), called into being by God as members of one family, a community of faith
  • The land (known today as Eretz Yisrael), a bond going back to Abraham, the “father of the Hebrew people”.
(If you want to know more about Jewish faith, for example about the clothing involved, please send me a message and I will try to post a blog with basic information about it, just as I did about clothing in Islam.)

Enjoy your weekend!

One Response to “Pillars of faith”
  1. Amani says:

    Jazak’Allah sis for your post and for referring my blogs! Have a great day and keep blogging. I really enjoy yours. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

  • Read more

%d bloggers like this: